Resources

Local Quilt Shops & Fabric Stores:

Brampton Sew ‘n Serge
Owl Be Sewing, Brampton
Hobby Horse Quilt Shoppe, Georgetown
The Sewing Cafe, Georgetown
Quilted Memories, Mississauga
Oh Look Fabric, Milton

Member’s Blogs:

Spirit in Stitches by Janice Smith

Resources:
Brampton Quilters’ Guild library:
Canadian Quilters’ Association (CQA):  https://canadianquilter.com/
Quilts of Valour – Canada:  https://www.quiltsofvalour.ca/
The Country Register: https://www.countryregister.com/crpublishers/ontario/home.html
A Needle Pulling Thread magazine: https://www.aneedlepullingthread.com/

Websites and blogs offering free patterns, tutorials, information and lots of great ideas!!!

All Free Sewing  e-books, patterns, project of the day – https://www.allfreesewing.com
All People Quilt – free project patterns – http://www.allpeoplequilt.com
Jinny Beyer – free blocks, patterns, BOM  – http://www.jinnybeyer.com
Embroidery Library Inc. – monthly free designs, project – how to’s  http://www.emblibrary.com
Henry Glass Fabrics – free patterns – http://www.henryglassfabrics.com
Robert Kaufman Textiles – free patterns – http://www.robertkaufman.com/quilting/quilts_patterns/free
Long Arm University – free tutorials – information http://www.longarmuniversity.com
Man Sewing with Rob Appell – quilting tips, techniques and free patterns  http://mansewing.com/
Missouri Star Quilt Co. – free tutorials – http://www.quiltingtutorials.com
Moda Bake Shop – patterns – http://www.modabakeshop.com
Northcott Fabric – quilting tips, videos – http://www.northcott.com
Patterns from History – patterns and their history –  http://www.patternsfromhistory.com
Quilt Inspiration – huge stash of free patterns-  http://quiltinspiration.blogspot.ca/p/free-pattern-archive.html
Quilt Social – free e-magazine,  patterns, tips etc. – https://quiltsocial.com/category/quiltsocial-emagazine/
Quilter’s Cache – free block patterns  – http://www.quilterscache.com/QuiltBlocksGalore.html
Quiltville  – quilting tips, free patterns –  http://www.quiltville.blogspot.ca/p/free-patterns.html
She Can Sew – lots of free patterns, tutorials, mini quilts.  http://www.sewcanshe.com/
Stitched in Color – free patterns, tutorials – http://www.stitchedincolor.com/p/tutorials.html
Jedi Craft Girl & Gigi’s Thimble – 5 fat quarter fun – free patterns http://alittlebitbiased.blogspot.ca/p/5-fat-quarter-fun.html
Ariane – http://arianequilts.blogspot.ca/p/free-patterns-tutorials.html
Kerry – https://blog.pennydog.com/
Violet – https://craftyviolet.blogspot.ca/search/label/quilts
Caroline – https://goodearthquilting.blogspot.ca/
Jackie – http://jabotquilt.blogspot.ca/
Kathy – https://kathysquilts.blogspot.ca/
Ellen – http://littlejewelquilts.blogspot.ca/
Sandra – http://www.mmmquilts.com/
Andree – http://quiltinglearningcombo.blogspot.ca/
Tara – https://quiltersstash.wordpress.com/